Every day more than 500,000 people use the Stories on Instagram, those ephemeral contents that disappear within 24 hours of being published and that provide more freshness and closeness in the publications of this social network.In case you didn’t know, the author of a Story always sees which people have consumed its content. However, in your case you may not want the person who has just published content in the Stories to know that you have seen it.

In this case, there is something you can do. If you want to protect your privacy when consuming Stories from others, we tell you a little trick that will prevent the author who has seen that ephemeral content. You must do the following:

If you do not want a certain user to know that you have seen their Stories, you will first have to access the Instagram mobile application, either on iOS or Android. Once opened, you will have to go to the “Settings” option on your phone.

In the configuration options of the same you must access the option “Settings” of the phone and activate the function “Airplane Mode” . Once you have done so, you can return to your Instagram feed and continue accessing the different Stories that have been loaded, without the user knowing that you have viewed it. Obviously, you will not be able to access those that are published new since they will not have connection.

While this is the easiest way to ensure that you don’t know that you’ve seen a Story, there is also another way, such as watching a user’s Story and then blocking it on Instagram. It is an option perhaps something more drastic but totally useful, since Instagran does not allow any user of its social network to check the contents of a blocked third-party account.

These two options will allow you to continue browsing Instagram and keep your anonymity before those users whose photos or videos on Instagram Stories you consume on more than one occasion.

Facebook Comments