It is possible that users have ever found themselves among their list of WhatsApp users with unknown contacts, but for some reason they are stored on their phone.

This inconvenience may be due to multiple reasons. For example, if the user has acquired a second-hand smartphone or if an unknown contact ever tried to chat with him on WhatsApp and did not save the phone number to identify him. These are the ways that exist to solve these problems and that no unknown contacts appear in the WhatsApp agenda.

* The number appears instead of the name:- In these cases, it is best to make sure if it is a known person who for a mistake the user decided not to save in their contact list. In case the user is known, the contact must be saved, something that can be done from WhatsApp by clicking on the chat bar and going to the “New contact” option and, if you wish, you can create a shortcut of said contact. Contact at your terminal desk.

On the contrary, if the user is unknown, it is best to delete the contact. In Android you have to press and hold the chat so that this option appears. In iOS, meanwhile, you must slide the chat to the left and click on the “More” icon to remove the user.

* Second hand phone:- If the phone is second-hand, it is possible that some contacts and even chat conversations have been saved.

To know the contacts stored in the smartphone you have to go to settings. Then you have to find the contacts option and, within it, click on Settings or Contacts Preference, where several options are displayed, such as Phone, SIM or Google. You have to choose phone. Finally, it must be verified that the contacts belong to the user and not to another person.

* Synchronized accounts:- If someone has used a user’s smartphone and registered their email account on it, their contacts may appear in the phonebook. This is because you have mistakenly synchronized your list of phone numbers and, therefore, the user will see phone numbers that are not yours.

To solve this problem, what you need to do is go to Phone Settings. Within the configuration there must be an option called Users and accounts (the name may vary depending on the terminal).

In this setting is the “Google” button. If the user clicks there you can see the Google accounts associated with the terminal and delete those that you do not need or, directly, are not yours.

Facebook Comments